Intermarine holds ISO9001, 14001 & Achilles Certification

ISO9001 & 14001

The ISO 9000 family of standards is related to quality management systems and designed to help organisations ensure that they meet the needs of customers and other stakeholders while meeting statutory and regulatory requirements related to the product. The standards are published by ISO, the International Organisation for Standardisation, and available through National standards bodies. ISO 9000 deals with the fundamentals of quality management systems, including the eight management principles on which the family of standards is based. ISO 9001 deals with the requirements that organisations wishing to meet the standard have to fulfil.

ISO 14000 is a family of standards related to environmental management that exists to help organisations (a) minimize how their operations (processes etc.) negatively affect the environment (i.e. cause adverse changes to air, water, or land); (b) comply with applicable laws, regulations, and other environmentally oriented requirements, and (c) continually improve in the above.

ISO 14000 is similar to ISO 9000 quality management in that both pertain to the process of how a product is produced, rather than to the product itself. As with ISO 9000, certification is performed by third-party organizations rather than being awarded by ISO directly. Intermarine is certified by Lloyds Register LRQA.

The requirements of ISO 14000 are an integral part of the European Union‘s Eco-Management and Audit Scheme (EMAS). EMAS‘s structure and material requirements are more demanding, foremost concerning performance improvement, legal compliance and reporting duties.

Intermarine Lloyds LRQA ISO 9001 & 14001 Certificate


Achilles UVDB & Verify

UVDB is operated as a ‘qualification system’ under article 30 of the EC Utility Directives.  Information is gathered about suppliers, e.g. financial performance, health, safety, environmental policy, CSR, products and services data and is checked for accuracy and that it is up-to-date. The information is then made available online to the buyer.

The Utility organisations for example, National Grid, Anglian Water, CE Electric, Thames Water, United Utilities, E-on and EDF are able to access the UVDB and utilise the system for identifying potential suppliers and managing information on their existing suppliers.

The Utilities Vendor Database (UVDB) pre-qualifies suppliers and contractors under various headings.  There are over 900 standard product/service codes and 2500 standard keywords used and controlled by the Utilities.

All our Certificates

Achilles Certificate-Registered Supplier (small) LRQA Certificate (Small)


© 2013 Intermarine Limited
Created by Tyler Marketing | SEO and Content Management